Posted on: March 3, 2016

The 2016 IACET Awards Nominations Will Open In Late Spring

IACET awards honor deserving individuals, innovators, projects, and programs that have significantly contributed to the field of continuing education and training.  IACET members are invited to submit self-nominations or nominations for other individuals and/or AP programs.  We will announce the opening of nominations in the coming months. The 2016 awards categories will be determined by the committee.

Sponsor the Awards


In 2015, IACET gave out the following awards:

  • Distinguished Service Award recognized an individual for exceptional service and major leadership to IACET. 
  • Exemplar Training Organization Award honored exemplary, results-oriented programs or projects that demonstrate cost-effective, signifcant, and relevant impact on the populations served. Nominees must be an IACET Accredited Provider in good standing.
  • Innovation of the Year Award - Learner Engagement recognized the "best-of-the-best" in engagement and the classroom learning environment. Nominees must be an IACET Accredited Provider in good standing.
  • Innovation of the Year Award - Technology Integration recognized the "best-of-the-best" in technology integration and innovation.  Nominees must be an IACET Accredited Provider in good standing.


See who has been honored in the past here.

Award recipients will be honored at an awards reception on Thursday, September 22, 2016 in Ft. Worth, Texas. If you have questions about the process, please contact Tracey Naughton at

Interested in sponsoring this event? Download the PDF of the opportunities.

Tell your network about this Announcement


Social Media