Posted on: October 6, 2020

It is with great pleasure that IACET announces the new members of the Commission for accreditation to the ANSI/IACET 2018-1 Standard for Continuing Education & Training (the Standard).

Earlier this year IACET published a call for CE/T commissioners and was fortunate to attract numerous highly qualified individuals. The interest of so many applicants demonstrates the importance and appeal of IACET Accreditation. These new commissioners will support IACET’s mission: Improve the quality of continuing education and training worldwide through accreditation.

The Commission is comprised of experts in continuing education and training (CE/T). They direct and administer the process by which organizations are approved as Accredited Providers. This includes reviewing applications, working with applicants to address questions and application gaps and conducting site visits to verify the accuracy of information provided in the Accredited Provider accreditation application.

The new Commissioners are:

  • Fanniel (Dede) deMarks, Principal Operations Consultant for DdM Professionals LLC
  • Yolanda Diaz, Director of Religious Education for the Archdiocese of St. Louis
  • Laura Guillion, Special Educator for the Arlington Public Schools
  • Pierre Celeste Kalala, Consultant, International Consultancy Worldwide
  • Delaney King, Co-Owner/Operator of Preventative Measurers
  • LaJoyce Chatwell Lawton, Pastor/Professor for the Multitude Experience
  • Kathleen Maka, Retired, Staff Psychometrician
  • Tamiko Ogbum, Talent Development Manager II with City of Detroit
  • Todd Plesco, Founder of Information Security Pro
  • Dr. Barbara Primm, Department Chair at Ranken Technical College
  • Ena Primous, St. Louis Community College
  • Ram Ramanathan, Co-Founder of Coacharya
  • Virgen Damaris Santiago, Executive Director of Puffin Schools
  • Christine Spangler, Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)

These new Commissioners, along with the existing Commission members, will be working together to determine compliance to the Standard through evidence submitted in the application for IACET Accreditation.  Please join IACET in welcoming the new Commissioners.

Tell your network about this Announcement


Social Media